Bayworld Centre for Research & Education
BCRE

Contact Us

Address: 5 Riesling Road
Constantia
7806
Cape Town
South Africa
Postal Address: P.O. Box 7296
Roggebaai
8012
South Africa
 
 
Departments Person Email Telephone Fax
 
AdministrationPenny Bobbertpjbobbert@telkomsa.net+27 (21) 794 6837
 Biddy Rodelbrodel@oceanafrica.com+27 (21) 794 6837
 
Marine Biology
Sharks:Dr Malcolm J Smalemsmale@bayworld.co.za+27 (41) 584 0650+27 (41) 584 0661
Cetaceans:Dr Stephanie Plönstephanie@bayworld.co.za+27 (41) 584 0650+27 (41) 584 0661
Squid :Nikki Downeynikkid1@gmail.com+27 (21) 425 6976
Sharks and Marine Tourism:Dr Matthew DickenRaggedtoothshark@bayworld.co.za+27 (41) 584 0650+27 (41) 584 0661
Seals:Greg Hofmeyrgreg@bayworld.co.za+27 (4)1 584 0650+27 (41) 584 0661
Seabirds:Michelle Bradshawmdutoit@bayworld.co.za+27 (41) 584 0650+27 (41) 584 0661
 
Oceanography
Applied and Physical Oceanography:Prof Mike Robertssquid@metroweb.co.za+27 (21) 402 3318+27 (21) 425 6976
Phytoplankton:Dr Ray Barlowrgbarlow@deat.gov.za+27 (21) 402 3327+27 (21) 425 6976
Zooplankton:Dr Jenny Huggettjenny.huggett@gmail.com+27 (21) 402 3174
Remote Sensing:Bertrand Saulquin
 
Terrestrial Biology
Reptiles:William R Branchwrbranch@bayworld.co.za+27 (41) 584 0650
Reptiles/Amphibians:Werner Conradie+27 (41 584 0650
 
Information and Communication Technology
Manager:Fiona Cufffiona@oceanafrica.com+27 (21) 402 3328+27 (86) 516 4785
Web Designer:Lloyd Duncanldduncan@oceanafrica.com